Search found 8 matches

Return

Re: HFL Central Division

hahndorf have a clash strip....instead of black and white it is white and black..
by lovethefooty
Tue Apr 01, 2014 2:20 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

I am no expert on the points system, and am not particularly experienced in the hfl, but it seems very strange to me that a team that could conceivably win the A grade premiership (Echunga could...Uraidla probably will though) will be relegated. Forgetting all the associated issues it just strikes me as very strange..
by lovethefooty
Tue Aug 12, 2014 4:15 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

i don't know much about blackwood footy club..but I think that is an outstanding effort to have all teams in finals.
can only point to prolonged success I would think...
by lovethefooty
Mon Aug 25, 2014 4:30 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: 2014 Retirements & 2015 Player Movement Discussions

I don't know much about the eagles recruiting, but...
if they have picked up aseri rakawasa they have got a beauty!!!

he is a terrific lad and a very very good player, who was on the brink of being afl listed only a year or so ago...
by lovethefooty
Thu Nov 20, 2014 12:33 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

I absolutely agree with you legs man, and pride in your club and all things surrounding is obvious.
I think back to the season just finished and reflect that indeed Echunga would probably be on top of the list in those facets.

I am by no means suggesting any of these fixes are easy or cheap......but important none the less....imo!!!
by lovethefooty
Thu Nov 20, 2014 1:46 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: HFL Division 1 (Central)

i propose a moratorium on the following topics.....
"buying" a premiership
uneven points allowances

and encourage some discussion on football....
by lovethefooty
Tue Apr 21, 2015 1:17 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: Wasted Talent

to suggest that the crows overlooked pavlich to pick McGregor is in some ways a distortion and retelling of history.