Search found 84 matches

Return

Re: SAAFL division 6 2014

BP wizard: i would have thought its the coaches job to be at EVERY club function....
Hmm I think it depends on the function, and how long they are there. Personally i dont think coaches should be at the club getting blind with the players, opens them up to an array of issues as well as jeopardising the players level of respect for them.

Coaches job is to ensure on field success, encourage a positive culture and nuture/develop players. Yes support what the club is doing off the field so long as it doesn't affect what they are trying to do on the field.

you dont have get blind at an event..every social night organised, every football related meal night, every presentation after games and end of year awards, every event the junior committee ask for attendance etc etc are the functions i would expect my club coach to be at and as a coach i would attend all of these events and my social life ( whats left of it :) ) would take a back seat to these events..as A grade coach you are the face of the club..
by zedman
Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:42 am

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

morell wrote:True the Lakers have lost perennial Mitchell Park killer Novosel?

Not true, spoke to him Saturday at Festa. Cash is being thrown but he will stay loyal.
by wristwatcher
Tue Dec 03, 2013 12:45 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: SAAFL Division 3 2014

Well that would have been my preferance, but in the interest of the club, the committee have made a unanimous decision to pursue a position in a lower divsion

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

SO going by what you wrote, the board took the easy way out! Any reason the board didn't approach the members and got there thoughts??? Like you said you would have prefered to stay up.