Making Their Mark

Talk on the national game

Making Their Mark

Postby Lightning McQueen » Tue Jan 17, 2023 8:19 am

Has anyone watched the Amazon Prime doco on the behind the scenes running of clubs during the initial Covid outbreak?

A great insight, it follows these clubs around with a lot of focus on Dew, Betts, Sloane, Nic Nat and Betts.

Richmond
Carlton
WCE
Adelaide
Gold Coast
GWS

You can see why Richmond are so successful, well oiled machine as a club, Dimma is all class as a coach.
Dewy is a great talker and will end up as a successful coach, Matty Rowell's little cameo's made him my favourite of the show.
Adam Simpson is a hard man, it was unexpected.
Nicks has a lot to offer as a coach, I grew heaps of respect for him.
Leon Cameron is a Langer type, if Dewy or Nicks had his squad they would've been a far better club. He talks like Scomo.

It was great to see how little they knew of what was happening in what was the strangest season ever.
HOGG SHIELD DIVISION V WINNER 2018.
Lightning McQueen
Coach

Has liked: 4344 times
Been liked: 7921 times

Re: Making Their Mark

Postby Booney » Tue Jan 17, 2023 8:44 am

Lightning McQueen wrote:Adam Simpson is a hard man, it was unexpected.

Really? He couldn't have sooked it up more about going to Queensland, no wonder the Eagles crashed and burned in the last couple of years, he was the most interesting watch for mine in that.
PAFC. Forever.

LOOK OUT, WE'RE COMING!
Booney
Coach

Has liked: 7491 times
Been liked: 10772 times

Postby Lightning McQueen » Tue Jan 17, 2023 8:51 am

Booney wrote:
Lightning McQueen wrote:Adam Simpson is a hard man, it was unexpected.

Really? He couldn't have sooked it up more about going to Queensland, no wonder the Eagles crashed and burned in the last couple of years, he was the most interesting watch for mine in that.

Maybe that's where I seen the "hard" side to him, he always seemed angry.
HOGG SHIELD DIVISION V WINNER 2018.
Lightning McQueen
Coach

Has liked: 4344 times