Adelaide Turf Cricket Association 2010-11

Local cricket is the go here. Any talk about local comps, grade cricket, etc.

Adelaide Turf Cricket Association 2010-11

Postby smac » Sat Jul 10, 2010 12:12 pm

Happy new year!
smac
Coach

Has liked: 165 times
Been liked: 233 times
Grassroots Team: Salisbury

Re: Adelaide Turf Cricket Association 2010-11

Postby azzaisbest » Tue Jul 13, 2010 2:21 pm

come on boys , lets fire this thread up

Ingle farm without qualilty fast bowler from last year, will this leave massive dent in bowling stocks?? Who will step up to the plate for the farmers and spearhead there attack, would be disappointed if i was a farmer having had confirmation that this player would be staying for the 10/11 season.
azzaisbest
Under 16s

Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 1 time
Grassroots Team: Hope Valley

Postby interested observer » Tue Jul 13, 2010 2:32 pm

azzaisbest wrote:come on boys , lets fire this thread up

Ingle farm without qualilty fast bowler from last year, will this leave massive dent in bowling stocks?? Who will step up to the plate for the farmers and spearhead there attack, would be disappointed if i was a farmer having had confirmation that this player would be staying for the 10/11 season.

We will move on Azza...
Disappointing? - Yes absolutely...
End of the world?.... No...
I guess the major disappointment is how this has played out on an internet forum/forums instead of in person...
Everyone deals with things differently I guess..
Jimmy is welcome at IF anytime he wishes to call in...
interested observer
League Bench Warmer

Postby azzaisbest » Tue Jul 13, 2010 2:37 pm

interested observer wrote:

We will move on Azza...
I guess the major disappointment is how this has played out on an internet forum/forums instead of in person...

So would you say that the influx of outsiders into your club last year , looking at it now , was the right move for the club to make , with some of them only there for the year? interested to know