by FlyingHigh » Mon Feb 11, 2008 8:56 am
by Rik E Boy » Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:17 am
by Dogwatcher » Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:18 am
by FlyingHigh » Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:48 am
by Dogwatcher » Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:50 am
by FlyingHigh » Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:54 am
by rod_rooster » Mon Feb 11, 2008 10:07 am
by Dogwatcher » Mon Feb 11, 2008 10:39 am
Dogwatcher wrote:The run is not completed until the ball is dead (I would think).
by rod_rooster » Mon Feb 11, 2008 10:44 am
Dogwatcher wrote:Dogwatcher wrote:The run is not completed until the ball is dead (I would think).
Rod read above...
FlyingHigh wrote:But if you're run out on the third run, you still get the two you have completed.
by Dogwatcher » Mon Feb 11, 2008 10:45 am
by FlyingHigh » Mon Feb 11, 2008 11:01 am
Dogwatcher wrote:My point above still stands though, whether it be the first or the third run.
The third run isn't counted, as it's not completed. The previous runs were completed.
by rod_rooster » Mon Feb 11, 2008 11:22 am
FlyingHigh wrote:Dogwatcher wrote:My point above still stands though, whether it be the first or the third run.
The third run isn't counted, as it's not completed. The previous runs were completed.
But that's my point. In my eyes the run was completed BEFORE they stumps were struck, he was out of his ground and was given out.
by Dogwatcher » Mon Feb 11, 2008 11:24 am
by rod_rooster » Mon Feb 11, 2008 11:43 am
Dogwatcher wrote:Remember though the same rule applies with a stumping. A player's shot could be completed, lifts his foot by accident then *bang* stumped. Same principle.
by Dissident » Mon Feb 11, 2008 2:53 pm
by FlyingHigh » Mon Feb 11, 2008 4:09 pm
Dissident wrote:You know, I think FlyingHigh is right.
by gadj1976 » Mon Feb 11, 2008 7:22 pm
by rod_rooster » Mon Feb 11, 2008 8:02 pm
gadj1976 wrote:you guys are kidding yourselves.
You only get completed runs (someone said it above) if you get run out running the third, two runs count. If you get run out running the first you get none.
Can common sense please prevail. Just cos his bat was grounded means nothing if you're not holding it.
by gadj1976 » Mon Feb 11, 2008 8:03 pm
rod_rooster wrote:gadj1976 wrote:you guys are kidding yourselves.
You only get completed runs (someone said it above) if you get run out running the third, two runs count. If you get run out running the first you get none.
Can common sense please prevail. Just cos his bat was grounded means nothing if you're not holding it.
But he was holding it when it was grounded. He didn't throw the bat over the line. If he set off for the second run and was run out the first run would've counted.
by FlyingHigh » Tue Feb 12, 2008 8:11 am
gadj1976 wrote:rod_rooster wrote:gadj1976 wrote:you guys are kidding yourselves.
You only get completed runs (someone said it above) if you get run out running the third, two runs count. If you get run out running the first you get none.
Can common sense please prevail. Just cos his bat was grounded means nothing if you're not holding it.
But he was holding it when it was grounded. He didn't throw the bat over the line. If he set off for the second run and was run out the first run would've counted.
yep, ie, out - no run
Competitions SANFL Official Site | Country Footy SA | Southern Football League | VFL Footy
Club Forums Snouts Louts | The Roost | Redlegs Forum |